We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(190 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Szechuan Castle can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Szechuan Castle ? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




July 11, 2020
👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼


July 09, 2020
Excellent as always!


June 29, 2020
The BBQ beef & noodles in chow mien were a little on the hard side otherwise all was good
Thankyou


June 27, 2020
We order lots and its always very good.


June 27, 2020
I have ordered from here at least 20 times. When it's good its amazing. But it can be hit and miss. My latest order was not very good. It tasted like it had been sitting a while and the fryer oil was old. It was a bummer.


June 26, 2020
Food is awesome and was delivered fairly fast..I'm very impressed. Thank you.


June 23, 2020
No utensils sent with my $50 order!
have not been able to eat it yet.
you Suck


June 19, 2020
Szechuan Castle is my teenage son's absolute favorite asian restaurant that he has been dining at with his dad they've both given rave reviews. However; during this unprecedented time I have to put mine online as my experience this evening was the exception to the rule. It's June 2020. The constant uncertainty and drastic social changes Edmontonians lived through since March has undoubtedly had a negative impact on the masses. Restaurants recently reopened with social distancing restrictions that are punishable by law and enforrced by EPS. 90% of the restaurants in China is Town are presently closed. I hopefully called The Szechuan Castle for the first time in hopes of providing the spring rolls and ginger beef my son has been craving for months. No other version is as good in his opinion My hopefulness for success has evolved to more than satisfied and utter gratitude.
The lass that received my call at 5pm was knowledgeable and very helpful I described my son's favorite dishes and she ensured I ordered the correct items and enough for our family. I asked if they deliver. "Absolutely" she said. Now, I had no intention on holding anyone to this statement as Ive never ordered delivery from Szechuan Castle before today nor do I live in the West End. My home is easily 40 blocks away in the ice district. so I was fully prepared to negotiate my delivery after rattling off my address. Nothing. Less than an hour later I was being handed piping hot bags from a gentleman making a sweet reference regarding the 2 springroll orders for their very special customer, which was endearing.. Believe the hpe. turns out The spring rolls and ginger beef is everything my son described. I ordered some noodles and gave these fresh house made green onion cakes a go. Plenty of sauce for all the sides and nothing spilling out of any containers. Prices were spot on.
The exceptional service level has impressed me beyond expression.(but I'm going to try) Adjusting to life since March is a challenge everyone of us shares.
Exchanges between members of the public and the people tasked with serving the public lack common respect entirely. Thank you for providing all the services required to give a very deserving son the most delicious Friday Night Fortnight to date. Moreover, thank you for treating me like a respected and worthwhile customer. You have most certainly gained this families loyalty and I hope this review will alert others to the privilege of efficient and respectul service available during this time. Sincerely, CLR


June 11, 2020
Great food. Like always.


June 11, 2020
Food was ready really fast. I have always enjoyed the food from Szechuan Castle both dining in and take out, it is one of two places that I order Chinese food from for the past 15 years.